Skip to content
Na h-Eileanan Siar Counts — Na h-Eileanan Siar, in numbers.Local help →

Na h-Eileanan Siar, in numbers

Projects

Na h-Eileanan Siar council area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

4 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

Across the Outer Hebrides

Outer Hebrides Empty Homes Project

The council’s draft housing strategy reports empty homes brought back into use through the existing project.

Existing programme with reported previous delivery; draft strategy is not an approved new commitment. · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Comhairle nan Eilean Siar

What the source says: The council’s draft housing strategy reports empty homes brought back into use through the existing project.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
The named location is verified, but a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Outer Hebrides Local Housing Strategy 2026 to 2031 →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Build on experience of bringing homes back into use →

Make room for homes people can afford →

How to track delivery →

Barra and Vatersay

Barra and Vatersay Community Campus

The programme brings education and wider services together; the March report records conditional Scottish Government capital support.

Business-case and budget conditions remain. · evidence dated 2026-03-24

Responsible body: Comhairle nan Eilean Siar

What the source says: The programme brings education and wider services together; the March report records conditional Scottish Government capital support.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
The named location is verified, but a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

BVCC Update Report →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Design the campus around island access needs →

Keep conditional campus funding visible →

How to track delivery →

Uist and Barra

Uist and Barra roads investment

The regeneration partnership includes investment in roads on Uist and Barra.

Programme commitment; completed individual road schemes not established. · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Comhairle nan Eilean Siar

What the source says: The regeneration partnership includes investment in roads on Uist and Barra.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
The named location is verified, but a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Leader’s Update - A Focus on Collaboration | Comhairle nan Eilean Siar →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Show which island roads will improve →

How to track delivery →

Stornoway and Lewis

Stornoway and Lewis Pride in Place

A community board has begun work on a long-term investment plan and resident consultation.

Board and investment-plan development. · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Comhairle nan Eilean Siar

What the source says: A community board has begun work on a long-term investment plan and resident consultation.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
The named location is verified, but a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Leader’s Update - A Focus on Collaboration | Comhairle nan Eilean Siar →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

How to track delivery →